Getting to Curacao

Travel to Curacao

General travel info

Travel to CuracaoLocated in the tropics, just 12° north of the Equator — and outside of the hurricane belt — Curaçao has a warm, sunny climate year round. The average temperature is about 27° C (mid 80s F). Refreshing trade winds blow constantly from the east, picking up in the spring months. The rainy season, October to February, is marked by short, occasional showers, usually at night, and continued sunny weather by day.

Getting there

Curaçao has daily non-stop air services from the U.S., and daily flights to Venezuela and from the Netherlands. Curaçao also offers flights to Germany,Canada,Brazil, Surinam, Colombia, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago and St. Domingo, Bonaire, Aruba, and St. Maarten. Connections can be made to any part of the world.Curaçao also offers general aviation services at the International Airport of Curaçao.

Airport departure fees are assessed for International destinations of USD $39.00 (FL. 70.20 and USD $5.00 (FL. 9.00) for transfer. The fee for Aruba and St. Martin is USD $20.00 (FL 36,00) and Bonaire is USD $ 10.00 (FL 18.00). Children under the age of two (2) are exempted of payment. The airport departure fee is incorporated in the ticket price for passengers traveling with:

American Airlines
United Airlines
Air Canada
West Jet
Copa Airlines
Surinam Airways

These passengers do not have to separately pay the airport departure fee.

To / from North America

American Airlines
Promenade Shopping Ctr
Phone: +(5999) 736-7799

Jetblue Airways
No physical presence.
Book through website

Dokweg 19, Maduro Plaza
Phone:: +(5999) 733 1521

Air Canada
Book through website or call
Phone:: 1-800-247-2262

West Jet
Phone: 1-877-737 7001

Sun Wing
Phone: 1-877-877 1756

To / from Europe

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
Phone: +(599 9) 869 0195

Schottegatweg Oost 78
Phone: +(5999) 736-1100

No physical presence.
Book through website or call
Phone: 01805 – 737 800

To / from Latin America

Aerolineas Estelar
Phone: +(58) 212 266212

Hato International Airport
Phone: +(5999) 839-1182

Avior Airlines
Phone: +(5999) 839 1111

Copa Airlines
Phone: + (1) 877 389 3606

Insel Air
Phone: +(5999) 737 4440

Surinam Airways
F.D. Rooseveltweg 505
Phone: +(5999) 868-9600

To / from Caribbean

Air Jamaica
Hato International Airport
Phone: +(5999) 888-1919

Aserca Airlines
Plasa Margareth Abraham
Phone: +(5999) 839-1217

Avior Airlines
Hato International Aiport
Phone: +(5999) 839 1111

Divi Divi Air
Hato International Airport
Phone: +(5999) 839-1515

EZ Air
Phone: +(5999) 796 3939

Insel Air
Dokweg 19, Maduro Plaza
Phone: +(5999) 733 1521

Liat Airlines
No physical presence.
Book through website or call.
Phone: 1-888-844-LIAT (5428)

Surinam Airways
F.D. Rooseveltweg 505
Phone: +(5999) 868-9600

Tiara Air
Hato International Airport
Phone: +(5999) 888-6233


Do I need a Passport or a visa to visit Curacao?

Passport: As of January 1, 2007 a passport is required. You must hold a valid passport to enter Curaçao. Your passport must be valid for a minimum period of six months from the date of entry into Curaçao.

Visa: Sometimes, please read our entry requirements page for more information about passports and visas:

Visa exemption categories (Caribbean region)

The following categories are exempted from the visa requirement:

  1. Holders of a valid residence permit for the United States, Canada, the Schengen Area, the United Kingdom, Ireland or Switzerland;
  2. Holders of a valid residence permit for the French part of St Maarten;
  3. Holders of a valid residence permit for one of the countries or public bodies (Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba) of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in the Caribbean;
  4. Nationals of the countries listed below do not require a visa for the Caribbean part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (the countries Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten and the Dutch public bodies Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba).
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Grenada
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Guyana
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong: holders of British National Overseas passports
  • Hong Kong: holders of Special Administrative Region passports
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macao: holders of Special Administrative Region passports
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • ·Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela

Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy and reliability of this information, Carmabi cannot be held liable for any possible changes, errors or omissions.